Our Testimonials

Just Some Customer Testimonials For Our Work

Here are some snapshots of the nice things people have said about Cats, Dogs & Peace of Mind and our dog walking cat care cat sitting over the years since 1999

6th July 2016 Nico Master with Congo a seven-month-old spotted Savannah cat and Hattie the hamster

‘Many thanks for looking after Congo and Hattie for us.  It was great to come home to your notes and find them both in fine form.’

27 May 2016 Vivienne Bellamy with Luna, a female Chocolate Silver Somali, & Tsuki, a male Caramel Silver Tiffany

‘Many thanks for your excellent care as always.’

4 May 2015 Barbara Cassani  with Bob & Mario, domestic cats, reviewed Cats, Dogs & Peace of Mind5 star on Facebook

‘Been using the service a few times during the last five years. Always super professional, kind and reliable.’

23 February 2015: Ceri Jones & Arthur the West Highland Terrier

West Highland Terrier training

Arthur the West Highland Terrier is a sweetie

‘I can’t thank you enough for taking such good care of Arthur. It really is such peace of mind knowing he is being so well looked after while we are at work.’

30 January 2015: Anya Scarpa, with Indy, Nala & Tofu – respectively a Chartreuse, a Norwegian Forest cross and a Domestic cat.

Cat sitting London Indy Nala & Tofu

Dinner time: Tofu, Nala the Norwegian Forest Cross & Indy the Chartreuse

First of all, I’d like to thank you for the excellent care of our cats these past two weeks. You really went above and beyond and we’re extremely grateful!

Lastly, it gives me mixed feelings to tell you that we are in the process of requiring a visa that will allow us to move to New Zealand at the end of March. Hence all the trips now to take our leave of family and friends on this side of the world.

Our kitties will be coming with us (we wouldn’t dream of leaving them behind), but I’m afraid that, though we’d very much wish to, we can’t take you along as well.

Thank you again for all the great care, we can only hope to find such great cat sitters again on the other side of the world.

Ruth Brophy, with Riley the cat, 8 January 2014. Cat sitting and cat care

Thank you for such a great service. Riley was a very healthy and happy cat when I got home. Your care put my mind at ease and I really appreciate it and the feedback you left me, never mind the very kind pint of milk in the fridge! Much appreciated and I will be in touch again on my next travels. Many Thanks for such a great service.

Ryan Pannett, with Toffee the cat, 14 March 2013. Cat sitting and cat care

I found Cats, Dogs & Peace of mind very helpful and professional when I had them pop in for several days to feed and play with my cat. They kept in touch to let me know she was well while I was away. I will definitely use them again.

Robin & Dave Millward, with Hector & Vinnie, two gentleman cats, 5 March 2013. Cat sitting and cat care

I just wanted to say how delighted Dave and I were with everything when we returned from our holiday.  Thanks so much for keeping the loose fur under control – the flat looked so clean and we were really impressed.  Thanks also for setting up Hector’s medication so I could just give it to him and didn’t have to work it out in my jet-lagged state.  The two lads looked happy and healthy and it’s great that they are both being more friendly with you as they are not the most outgoing “old gentlemen” in the world.  Knowing that you are looking after Hector and Vinnie really does give us peace of mind.

Lisa McAnany, with Lulu, her black domestic cat, 7 November 2011. Cat sitting and cat care

Heaven knows we do rely on your very good services.

Andrea Witt, with Henry the black & white domestic cat, 28 October 2011. Cat sitting and cat care

My sincere thanks to the team for the care they have given Henry on their visits. Your service is fantastic and I only hope I can find a company as good in my new city!

Anne-Marie Svensson, with Lassie & Frostie the Bengals, 1 September 2011. Cat sitting and cat care

Amazing service for people who love their pets. [CDPOM] fuss over my cats almost as much as I do! I can relax when I am away as I know they will be taken care of by responsible animal lovers. It is also comforting to know that my house is checked and my mail taken in when I am away. They are truly special and have taken care of my cats also after surgery, given medication (to very angry cat), fed special diets as well as provided extended play for them as kittens.

Matthew Soobroy & Michael, with Stuart the Dachshund, 29 August 2011. Dog walking and dog day care

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to the team for being great carers for Stu (left). Hope to see you again soon!

“Spectacular!”

Tavin Titus and Darwin, the German Shepherd/Rottweiler cross, 02 June 2011. Dog walking and dog day care

Darwin will be relocating back to the US  – not to worry, we will be joining him as well a few weeks later;-) I’d like to pass your information along to our new tenants if I may as you really have been spectacular!

Elaine Begg, and Purdy & Phoebe, 12 May 2011

Just to say a huge thank you for looking after Purdy & Phoebe so brilliantly – they are in fantastic form. Purdy’s coat is all smooth and shiny again – you’ve definitely worked your magic so thank you!

Shahreen Haider & Eddie, the Jack Russell, 3 May 2011. Dog walking and dog day care

I am extremely happy with the services provided by CDPOM. I had to make some last minute changes regarding the dates and arrangements and Louise despite her very busy schedule adjusted to the needs. As it was the first time I had to leave my fur baby Eddie alone, I did my research and found this amazing company. The people at CDPOM are extremely professional as well as caring. I found a log book when I got back which had the time of the visits, length of walks and little comments. Before leaving Louise assured me that Eddie would be properly looked after. This gave me peace of mind.  I would highly recommend CDPOM and would definitely use their services in the future.

Linda Hamilton with Darcy & Dylan, two sibling Jack Russells, 30 Mar 2011. Dog walking and dog day care

Excellent service with quick response to initial enquiry even at weekend. Arranged visit prior to sitting to assess customer needs. Would have no hesitation in using again. Came home to two very happy dogs!

This review appears on Freeindex. If you would like to give us a review click here

Sylvie Wright and the cats, Ivy, Nelly & Piwacket, 29 March 2011

We are leaving London to go and live up in Norfolk for a year.  I wanted to say a very big thank you for all your help over the years is keeping our cats fed and happy!  I’m hoping they are going to love the countryside! Good luck with your brilliant service!

Kate Perry and Tweetie & Dr Seuss, the rabbits, 28 March 2011

Thanks to [Cats, Dogs & Peace of Mind carer] Michelle, as always – she did a great job looking after the bunnies, and they were really happy & well cared for.

“Wonderful”

Kate Todrys and Emma, the domestic cat, 26 April 2011

 

I just wanted to thank [CDPOM carers] Louise, Andrew, and Jean for taking such good care of Emma this weekend. We are back and very glad to be home with her. Thanks so much for taking such wonderful care of her for the last two years, it has been fantastic to know that she was in such good hands while we travelled.

Alexandra Pettit and Max, the tabby tomcat, 28 March 2011

I wanted to mention how stellar of a job Liz, [the Cats, Dogs & Peace of Mind carer] who looked after Max whilst I was away, did. These daily progress reports are great and were very detailed. I now know that I can go away and not have to worry. Thanks so much

Leona Scott and Lewy, the long-haired Dachshund, 17 January 2011

Thanks for the – it’s terrific.

Julie Friel and Bear & Mini domestic cats, 5 January 2011

I would just like to say that we were very happy with you provided. This was our first time leaving our wee cats alone and we were really worried, but CDPOM took great care of them and when we came back, they were healthy & happy (if a little spoiled!). We will definitely be using CDPOM in the future.

“Kind & loving”

Helen Richards and Sophie, the Chihuahua Llasa Apso cross, 20 January 2011

Thanks to all the staff at CDPOM for having Sophie. She thoroughly enjoys every week and does not want to leave at the end of the day. I truly believe she’s turned out to be such a kind and loving dog as a direct result of the interaction she’s had as a puppy with people and other dogs at CDPOM.

Valerie Adkins and Flo, the Chihuahua, 12 January 2011

A big thank you for the care and attention you gave to Flo yesterday [on her assessment day at the dog day-care crèche]. Flo came home very happy and contented.

Naomi & Jodie Mihara & Skye, the Alaskan Klee Kai, August 2010

I just wanted to post and say how fantastic I have found this place. Skye (right) goes here for day care and is really loving it. She looks forward to going there and all the staff are so lovely and friendly.

So if anyone is looking for such services: Dog Boarding London – Home Pet & Cat Sitting Service – Dog Walking Services, North, South, East, West London, UK

This review appears on Pet’s Forum. If you would like to give us a reviewclick here

 

Please give us your feedback

We thank everyone for their comments. We really appreciate all your support and take all comments seriously because without you pet owners and your pets CDPOM would not, and could not, exist. Please send us an email to cdpom@aol.com.

 

Thank you.

Louise Wilsher, Founder & Director